Readers Favorite Press Release: Rising Wind Book Series. Book Two Has Released Titled “Rising Wind: Ice & Bone” by Award-Winning Author Diane Olsen…

I am so excited and happy to announce that my second book to my Rising Wind Book Series had just released on Amazon Kindle online. Since the first book of the series doing well titled Rising Wind: The Thunder Beings (Book One of Three) and that is thanks to Catherine Lyon of Lyon Media Services and Literary Marketing Plans & Consulting, I suggest all authors need to go check her out here:

Cat can custom build a plan for any DIY Author an amazing well-rounded marketing plan around any marketing budget. She shares everywhere you need to be set on and where and how to promote your books. I have begun working my plan and I wanted to share one the places I got an exceptional 5-star awarded book review and the free press release from Readers Favorite. So without delay, here it is!

I sure all my reader and visitor friends enjoy book two of my RISING WIND Series and Ice and Bone and will leave a review for me on Amazon and Goodreads. It would be much appreciated and will help get this book to readers who will enjoy it. Grab your copy today!

~Diane Olsen, Author

For immediate release:

Author’s new book receives a warm literary welcome.

Readers’ Favorite announces the review of the Fiction – Adventure book “Rising Wind: Ice and Bone” by Diane Olsen, currently available at

Readers’ Favorite is one of the largest book review and award contest sites on the Internet. They have earned the respect of renowned publishers like Random House, Simon & Schuster, and Harper Collins, and have received the “Best Websites for Authors” and “Honoring Excellence” awards from the Association of Independent Authors. They are also fully accredited by the BBB (A+ rating), which is a rarity among Book Review and Book Award Contest companies.

“Reviewed By Scott Cahan for Readers’ Favorite

Ice and Bone by Diane Olsen is part two in the Rising Wind series. You could read this book as a stand-alone without reading the first one as the author does a decent job of bringing her readers up to speed, but my recommendation is to read part 1, The Thunder Beings, first if possible. The story is somewhat complex with lots of characters and it could get confusing if your first introduction to the series is Ice and Bone.

The best way I can think of to describe the Rising Wind series is as something akin to the Indiana Jones movies with a stronger emphasis on the science behind the archaeology, a female lead, and a bunch of spirituality thrown into the mix. In Ice and Bone, the discovery of ancient human remains, in a place where science and history say they shouldn’t be, sets off a chain of events that pull our heroes, Secora and Gideon, into all kinds of new dangers. Will they and their budding romance survive? And what will become of Secora’s newly adopted baby, Monta? Secora is forced to bring her child along as she and her friends trek through the jungles of South America, trying to stay one step ahead of those who will stop at nothing to prevent the new archaeological discovery from being made public.

Rising Wind: Ice and Bone is a gripping thrill ride full of action and colorful characters. Author Diane Olsen does a great job of balancing the fast-moving plot with interesting interactions between her characters. The science behind the discoveries in the book is also handled very well and expertly woven into the story to make it all feel very believable. Fans of archaeology fiction based on real science are sure to enjoy Ice and Bone as well as its predecessor, The Thunder Beings. Step aside, Indiana Jones; a new hero, Secora James, has arrived to dig up controversial discoveries and protect them from the evil forces who want to steal them and use them for evil. I highly recommend Rising Wind: Ice and Bone.”

You can learn more about Diane Olsen and “Rising Wind: Ice and Bone” at where you can read reviews and the author’s biography, as well as connect with the author directly or through their website and social media pages.

Readers’ Favorite LLC
Media Relations
Louisville, KY 40202


Award-Winning Author Diane Olsen

Diane Olsen is the prolific writer & award-winning author of her debut book titled; “Ancient Ways: The Roots of Religion,” a Bronze Medal Winner awarded by Christian Illumination Book Awards and released in 2016. Diane’s debut release of “Ancient Ways” is a thought-provoking informative look at the development and evolution of religion throughout time and a well-considered concept – the idea of a connective thread of monotheistic faith throughout history from the birth of human creation.

Diane now shares her book series titled; RISING WIND with book one released titled “The Thunder Beings” in 2018. Now she has released book two titled ICE and BONE of the Rising Wind Series. Adapted from an original screenplay Diane wrote several years ago, she has now written it within a three-part book series for her readers and fans to enjoy. It is an excellent multi-cultural light Christian-themed action-adventure mystery thrill ride like no other book series.

Diane was born in Colorado Springs, Colorado, and resides in the beautiful Pacific Northwest in Washington. She is an undergrad at Colorado State University Ft. Collins: Pre-vet med, Anthropology, then attended and received her BA and MA at the University of Montana, Missoula: Anthropology, Archaeology, and Paleontology.

She was a Graduate Teaching Assistant for two years. Diane enjoys writing, reading good books, spending time with her family and grandkids, animals, and loves cooking. A few of her favorite books are ‘The Book of Certitude (Kitab-i-Iqan), The Upanishads, and The Great Initiates.’

All my books are available on Amazon and Barnes & Noble online ~

Let’s Connect on Social Media:


One thought on “Readers Favorite Press Release: Rising Wind Book Series. Book Two Has Released Titled “Rising Wind: Ice & Bone” by Award-Winning Author Diane Olsen…

  1. Reblogged this on Cat Lyon's Reading Den and commented:
    I am happy and excited to share the Big Book Release News for Award-winning author and dear friend, Diane Olsen and book 2 of her exceptional book series of Rising Wind. Book 1 is The Thunder Beings. Now, the new book 2 titled; Rising Wind: Ice and Bone are now available on Amazon online in both Ebook and Paperback formats. I can tell you it has been given a Readers Favorite 5-Star Review as well. Don’t miss this must-read book series by Diane.


Comments are closed.